Voter frustration

Census delay keeps Albemarle’s gerrymandered districts

Albemarle County is divided into four House of Delegates districts, three of which stretch far past county lines.
Courtesy Albemarle County.

Support C-VILLE Weekly

C-VILLE Weekly is Charlottesville’s leading newspaper. Founded in 1989, it’s been the area’s local source for informative (and informed) stories in news, arts, and living for more than 26 years.