Give a little (or a lot!): 75+ gift ideas to get your holiday shopping in gear

FOUND ON ETSY
First row: Fun for a girl or a boy. Vintage black leather Oxford shoes from Pamplemousse Moose (pamplemoussemoose.etsy.com), $30; Pair this fairy dust with a wand and you’re in business. Glory dust from Dandelion Cupcake (dandelioncupcake.etsy.com), $4; A smart addition to any accessories collection—and it’s leather! Vintage Dooney & Bourke purse from Pamplemousse Moose (pamplemoussemoose.etsy.com), $90; Creepy cool. The Bobbi Fleckman tee from One Wild Oat (onewildoat.etsy.com), $21; This would be so sweet in a nursery. Happy cat smiley mini pillow from Momonmo (momonmo.etsy.com), $9.

Second row: Fully customizable! Leather cuff from NateDawgandBethylBug (natedawgandbethylbug.etsy.com), $20; A weighty pair of die for gilded luck. Solid sterling silver dice from Silver Muse Studio (silvermusestudio.etsy.com), $275; Street cred. Bicycle chain bracelet from OCD Bike Art (ocdbikeart.etsy.com), $20; An original silkscreen tee from local artist Russell Richards is the epitome of indie fab (russellrichards.etsy.com), $20; Gotta love a lamp with a sense of humor. Wood mannequin figure lamp from Whamodyne (whamodyne.etsy.com), $79.

Third row: Immortalize Fido with a custom portrait. From Carol’s Many Portraits (carolsmanyportraits.etsy.com), $270; Love the colors and whimsy in this print. “Yes, I swim” print from Turquoise Lollipops (turquoiselollipops.etsy.com), $35; Bright, beautiful, and a little funky. Super skinny belt from Saysi Designs (saysidesigns.etsy.com), $135; A rustic addition to a kitchen or bedroom. Red hanging pendant light from Lamp Shade Designs (lampshadedesigns.etsy.com), $85; Handmade and educational? What’s not to like? Stuffed baby’s clutch ball from Sewn Buddies (sewnbuddies.etsy.com), $25.

AND ELSEWHERE ON THE WEB…
Fab.com
Find everything from gadgets and art to clothing and vintage finds—all with an eye toward fresh, hip design.
Birchbox.com
Sign up for a monthly delivery of men’s and/or women’s beauty product samples. It’s the gift that keeps on giving!
Fiverr.com
Comission bizarre works of art or a song—any number of creative projects, really—for only $5.

Posted In:     Living

Previous Post

Free Will Astrology: Week of November 19

Next Post

Choosing wines for Thanksgiving is easier than you think

Our comments system is designed to foster a lively debate of ideas, offer a forum for the exchange of ad hoc information, and solicit honest, respectful feedback about the work we do. We’re glad you’re participating. Here are a few simple rules to follow, which should be relatively straightforward.

1) Don’t call people names or accuse them of things you cannot support.
2) Don’t direct foul language, racial slurs, or offensive terms at other commenters or our staff.
3) Don’t use the discussion on our site for commercial (or shameless personal) promotion.

We reserve the right to remove posts and ban commenters who violate any of the rules listed above, or the spirit of the discussion. We’re trying to create a safe space for a wide range of people to express themselves, and we believe that goal can only be achieved through thoughtful, sensitive editorial control.

If you have questions or comments about our policies or about a specific post, please send an e-mail to editor@c-ville.com.

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of