The Ensemble

Author Celeste Ng praises Aja Gabel’s debut, saying, “In the tradition of The Interestings and The Secret History, The Ensemble teases apart the strands of an intense and long-lasting group friendship that both bolsters and binds its members.” Gabel will read at New Dominion Bookshop on May 19.

Aja Gabel strikes a chord with The Ensemble

Around the same time Aja Gabel began learning the alphabet, she began playing the violin. As she became more adept at writing, filling “notebooks with stories as kind of a way to play,” she became more skilled at reading and playing music. When she was 10 years old she traded the violin for the cello […]

-->